Testimonials



Here are some testimonials from some of our previous wedding guests :

Riding/Heilds

Reviewed 30 October 2017 

Excellent wedding venue

Myself and my fiancee were recently married at The Old Lodge Malton. Beautiful venue with extremely attentive staff who delivered a perfect, seamless performance. 
We had a small wedding party of around 27. Some of the party were housed in The Old Lodgings which is a separate house just outside the grounds. The house was very well finished and provided a nice private setting for guest to relax and prepare for the day.
Once the wedding day was up on us we felt all the staff were focused on us and throughout the day and evening we pretty much had the building and grounds to ourselves which was great, especially with a number of children running around the grounds.
Nicola (the wedding coordinator) was present at the hotel the whole time we were there and despite the demands placed on her she, along with her staff, maintained their sense of humour and professionalism throughout.

 

Gemma Cann

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Beautiful venue

Just stayed at this lovely venue for my Son’s wedding. The staff were very helpful, relaxed and attentive. The bedrooms were of a high standard and the function room and grounds perfect. The food was very good and the drinks were reasonably priced, I would highly recommend this Old LOdge and look forward to staying again.

 

Steve and Greig

Reviewed 2 July 2017 

My nephew's wedding

We stayed 2 nights at The Old Lodge. The room was magnificent with views across the grounds and an impressive 4 poster bed, with luxurious bedding and an ensuite with top class toiletries and ample towels.
Breakfast was amazing with a display of fruit juices, cereals and fresh fruit and cheeses and pastries. The hot choices ranged from full English to smoked salmon on scrambled eggs or eggs Benedict with a constant supply of toast and tea or coffee. The dinner choice was varied, excellent and top class and was absolutely delicious. 
Our comfort was their main concern and each person was treated as an individual and I cannot speak highly enough about the staff. The wedding went absolutely smoothly and the organization was brilliant and we will have the best memories always.

 

Pepper

Reviewed 10 April 2017 

Perfect wedding venue

We got married here in March and it is the perfect wedding venue. Ceremony room was just right for our wedding vows, the gardens are lovely and the rooms just perfect. What made our day very special was not only our guests but the Old Lodge staff who are friendly, attentive and good fun. The wedding breakfast was also brilliant see separate review for that under the old lodge restaurant. Can't recommend enough.

 

Simon and Natalie

Reviewed 7 January 2017 

Wedding

No words can describe how wonderful the Old Lodge is. This was the chosen venue for my daughter’s Wedding. 

Nothing was too much, everything went smoothly and all the staff were brilliant. 

We had some noisy children and the staff were so understanding and helpful during the speeches and other times - thank you for that. 

Beautiful place, beautiful people who made our day so special- these words don't do you all Credit. 

Rooms are outstanding, breakfast perfect.

An extraordinary experience.

 

Steph

Reviewed December 2016

No words can describe how wonderful The Old Lodge was as a venue for my daughter’s wedding. Nothing was too much, everything went smoothly and all the staff were brilliant. We had some noisy children and the staff were so understanding and helpful during the speeches and other times- thank you for that. Beautiful place, beautiful people who made our day so special – these words don’t do you all credit. Rooms are outstanding, breakfast perfect. An extraordinary experience.
Thank you

 

Lynne & Peter

Reviewed September 2016

As parents of the Bride we are posting a review to Thank everyone involved at the Lodge for providing us with the most memorable day we could have wished for. We had family and friends travelling from Cumbria, South Yorkshire and America, many of them booked for the weekend and had quite a good night on the Friday by all accounts! The Wedding Breakfast Hall was beautifully decked in pink and cream, tables set to perfection including all the little extras the couple had asked to be added (favours, glass charms, table names, balloons bubbles, etc). The meal was exactly as we knew it would be (having stayed before) perfectly cooked and presented.Our glasses were topped several times and everyone had the most lovely afternoon. In the evening we opted for a traditional buffet with added hot finger food and there was plenty for everyone. The disco was really good, we have some great footage of certain unnamed family members strutting their stuff! What a great evening which was rounded off with the most fantastic firework display in the grounds at the rear. Worth every penny! We stayed in Room 2 which had the comfiest bed, a huge quiet room on the ground floor.I think we almost filled the rooms and had lots of comments on how lovely the rooms were. Not many down for breakfast the next morning.! We all said our farewells and agreed the memories would live long. Finally as many have said, a special mention to Eileen.This lady is an asset to the Lodge and we can't Thank You enough for knowing exactly how to steer the proceedings to perfection.

 

Lisa & Ian

Reviewed September 2016

I visited the old lodge 10/09/16 for my cousin's wedding, it was fantastic. Firstly The Old Lodge and grounds are beautiful, our room was fab with a well-stocked tea/coffee tray and lovely smelling toiletries in the bathroom. The food we had for the wedding breakfast was so tasty, piping hot and plenty of it, we struggled to finish the main course. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble, special mention to Eileen who everyone fell in love with, she was so helpful and great with all is guests. A lovely little touch was in the ladies toilets were I found a well-stocked basket full of great products to freshen up during the day/night. The breakfast was lush, lots of it and lots of choices. The staff kept the tea, coffee and toast flowing while we waited for our cooked breakfast. All In all, we had a fantastic stay and I can honestly say I could not find anything to complain about. Well done to all the staff, the wedding was beautiful and we all had a great time. I'll defiantly be back for another stay . I cannot tell enough people how amazing The Old Lodge is.  We had our wedding day at the Old Lodge In August 2015 and it was perfect.  The staff couldn't do enough for you, the food is amazing and the rooms are lovely.  All of our guests thought it was exceptional also.  Thank you to Tracey and all her fantastic team for making our day more than amazing.